Cedar Hill ISD To Recognize “Night of Shining Stars”

Class of 2020 graduation ceremonies for Cedar Hill High School and Collegiate High School will be held at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, June 9 at Texas Motorplex,

CEDAR HILL, TX – Each year, the Cedar Hill Independent School District Education Foundation (CHEF) honors the top scholars at Cedar Hill High School and Cedar Hill Collegiate High respectively, with a special event, “A Night of Shining Stars.”

Unfortunately due to COVID-19, CHEF will not be able to host this year’s event. However, CHEF and Cedar Hill ISD are partnering to produce the “Night of Shining Stars” Program, which will highlight the accomplishments of the Class of 2020 Night of Shining Stars scholars.

“We know that this year is different because we are not able to honor the scholars in the traditional sense of an event, but we want them to receive the recognition they have worked so hard to earn,” CHEF Executive Director Denise Root said.

CHEF and CHISD would like to thank the event sponsors, Dr. Susan Clifford, Vernon Folks-Edward Jones and Michael Lemmon-Hayden Insurance Group.

The Star Students each select a Star Educator that impacted them during their years at CHISD.

Here’s the list of the 2020 Night of Shining Stars – Star Students and Star Educators.


Pierre Ingram

Xandria Johnson

Ethan Magdaleno

Isaias Curiel

Moromoke Omotoso

Darren Fajardo

Vivian Adesanya

Mark Crummel

Trinity Laney

Brianna Chatman-Hicks

Jermaine Jones

Karsen Robertson

Richard Kaiser

Hannah Ethridge

Deanna Giles

Juan Rodriguez-Najera

Richard Cardoso

Miriam Gallegos-Chavez

Dane F. Hubbard

Mikaela Fernando

T’Aaliyah Henderson


Jonathan Arrington

Kelli Barney

Daveen Cato

Baron Coleman

Natasha Epps

JoLynn Maddox

LaShonda Henderson

Jeffrey Lindsey

Thomas McNamara

Sandera Magee

Michael McKinney

Kristina Miller

Cherish Pullum

Charles Mensah

Angela Roberts-Finley

Archana Tiwari

Rosemary Villarreal

Kecia Wright